For Immediate Release: May 18, 2010
Contact: David O'Brian (
Phone: 607-777-6478

Thirty-five BU student-athletes inducted into National College Athlete Honors Society

Previous Induction Classes

VESTAL, N.Y.-- The Binghamton Athletic Department has inducted 35 student-athletes into the National College Athlete Honors Society (Chi Alpha Sigma’s). This marks the fifth year that the athletic department has held inductions.

In order to be eligible for induction into Chi Alpha Sigma, a student-athlete must have achieved junior academic standing by their fifth semester, have at least a 3.4 cumulative grade point average and have earned at least one varsity letter in a sport sponsored by the NCAA.

Since 2006, 155 Binghamton student-athletes have been inducted into Chi Alpha Sigma.

Christina Aiello (Women's Swimming & Diving)
Alper Alimoglu (Men's Tennis)
Colin Anderson (Men's Track & Field)
Brianna Andrews (Softball)
Nicole Borner (Women's Soccer)
Kelsey Branch (Women's Track & Field)
Ryan Button (Men's Lacrosse)
Erin Carr (Women's Swimming & Diving)
John Clark (Men's Lacrosse)
Andreas Danielsson (Men's Tennis)
Derrick Danieu (Men's Lacrosse)
Jenna Easton (Women's Swimming & Diving)
Michelle Eberhart (Women's Track & Field)
Daniel Feeley (Men's Swimming & Diving)
Jesse Fuca (Men's Track & Field)
Lauren Galasso (Women's Track & Field)
Stacey Golden (Women's Swimming & Diving)
Chelsea Horne (Softball)
Katherine Hunsberger (Women's Lacrosse)
Erik Kleeman (Wrestling)
Sarah Kupferberg (Women's Swimming & Diving)
Griffin McLoughlin (Men's Lacrosse)
Sarah Mikulski (Women's Track & Field)
Joseph Perez-Rogers (Men's Swimming & Diving)
Robb Quiller (Men's Track & Field)
Viive Rebane (Women's Basketball)
Karl Schabl (Men's Track & Field)
Lauren Scott (Women's Lacrosse)
Tyler Stachecki (Men's Cross Country & Track)
Kaitlyn Sullivan (Women's Track & Field)
Meghan Tucker (Softball)
Ryan Walter (Men's Soccer)
John Warner (Men's Lacrosse)
Matthew Weis (Men's Swimming & Diving)
Gilbert Wong (Men's Tennis)
| Go Back to Home Page |
Copyright © Binghamton University. All rights reserved.
No portion of this site may be reproduced or duplicated without the permission of Binghamton University.