2008 Binghamton Volleyball Schedule (16-15, 9-3 AE)
DATE OPPONENT TIME/RESULT
AUGUST
Fri. Aug. 29 # Rutgers W 3-0 (25-14, 25-16, 25-11)
Sat. Aug. 30 # Akron W 3-0 (25-17, 25-21, 25-21)
Sat. Aug. 30 # @ Northern Arizona L 0-3 (20-25, 14-25, 21-25)
SEPTEMBER
Fri. Sept. 5 + Ohio L 0-3 (22-25, 20-25, 8-25)
Fri. Sept. 5 + @ Pittsburgh L 0-3 (16-25, 23-25, 21-25)
Sat. Sept. 6 + Eastern Kentucky W 3-0 (25-17, 25-14, 25-14)
Tue. Sept. 9 @ Syracuse L 2-3 (25-23, 25-19, 21-25, 22-25 11-15)
Fri. Sept. 12 ^ Appalachian St. L 1-3 (26-24, 23-25, 25-19, 28-26)
Sat. Sept. 13 ^ @ Virginia L 0-3 (18-25, 17-25, 23-25)
Sat. Sept. 13 ^ Virginia Commonwealth L 2-3 (25-21, 21-25, 25-22, 20-25, 14-16)
Tue. Sept. 16 COLGATE L 1-3 (21-25, 20-25, 25-16, 21-25)
Fri. Sept. 19 ~ @ Bowling Green L 0-3 (18-25, 22-25, 19-25)
Sat. Sept. 20 ~ Hofstra W 3-1 (20-25, 25-21, 25-15, 25-20)
Sat. Sept. 20 ~ Rice L 0-3 (18-25, 16-25, 21-25)
Wed. Sept. 24 @ Siena L 0-3 (22-25, 23-25, 23-25)
Sun. Sept. 28 ROBERT MORRIS W 3-2 (22-25, 25-13 13-25, 25-15, 15-5)
OCTOBER
Fri. Oct. 3 *STONY BROOK W 3-0 (25-19, 25-22, 25-17)
Sun. Oct. 5 *HARTFORD W 3-0 (25-9, 25-18, 25-18)
Fri. Oct. 10 *MAINE W 3-0 (25-14, 25-16, 25-19)
Sat. Oct. 11 *NEW HAMPSHIRE W 3-1 (18-25, 25-21, 25-21, 25-22)
Fri. Oct. 17 *@ Albany L 0-3 (16-25, 18-25, 20-25)
Sun. Oct. 19 *@ UMBC W 3-1 (24-26, 25-21, 25-23, 27-25)
Tue. Oct. 28 @ Cornell W 3-0 (25-17, 25-23, 25-19)
Fri. Oct. 31  *@ Hartford W 3-0 (25-15, 25-21, 25-16)
NOVEMBER
Sun. Nov. 2 *@ Stony Brook W 3-0 (26-24, 25-18, 25-20)
Fri Nov. 7 *UMBC W 3-0 (28-26, 20-25, 25-20, 25-23)
Sun. Nov. 9 *ALBANY L 1-3 (10-25, 26-24, 21-25, 17-25)
Fri Nov. 14 *@ Maine L 2-3 (26-24, 29-27, 15-25, 24-26, 15-12)
Sat. Nov. 15 *@ New Hampshire W 3-1 (25-12, 21-25, 25-15, 25-22)
Fri. Nov. 21 $ UMBC W 3-2 (25-15, 17-25, 25-18, 14-25, 15-10)
Sat. Nov. 22 $ Albany L 0-3 (2513, 25-19, 25-18)
Home games listed in BOLD CAPS and played at West Gymnasium
* denotes America East Conference match
# NAU Invitational - Flagstaff, Ariz.
+ Pitt Classic - Pittsburgh, Pa.
^ Univ. of Virginia Tournament - Charlottesville, Va.
~ BGSU Best Western - Bowling Green, Ohio
$ America East Championship in Albany, N.Y.
Volleyball: 2007 Results and Stats
Quick Links: Volleyball Home | Athletics Home | BU Home