2009 Binghamton Volleyball Schedule (15-16, 5-5 AE)
DATE OPPONENT TIME/RESULT
AUGUST
Fri. Aug. 28 # Marshall L 0-3 (25-11, 25-13, 25-22)
Sat. Aug. 29 # @ Hofstra W 3-0 (25-21, 25-22, 25-22)
Sat. Aug. 29 # Rhode Island W 3-2 (25-22, 23-25, 14-25, 25-18, 15-11)
SEPTEMBER
Fri. Sept. 4 + Austin Peay L 0-3 (25-13, 25-19, 25-13)
Sat. Sept. 5 + Butler L 0-3 (25-21, 25-20, 25-20)
Sat. Sept. 5 + @ Marquette L 0-3 (25-22, 25-16, 25-20)
Fri. Sept. 11 ^ TOWSON W 3-0 (25-15, 25-22, 25-16)
Sat. Sept. 12 ^ FAIRLEIGH DICKINSON W 3-1 (25-13, 25-23, 21-25, 25-15)
Sat. Sept. 12 ^ CORNELL W 3-0 (25-19, 25-17, 25-23)
Fri. Sept. 18 ~ Iowa L 0-3 (25-13, 25-23, 25-11)
Fri. Sept. 18 ~ Morgan St. W 3-0 (25-16, 25-20, 25-15)
Sun. Sept. 20 ~ @ Army L 2-3 (25-23, 13-25, 25-12, 22-25, 9-15)
Sat. Sept. 26 $ Central Conn. St. L 2-3 (16-25, 26-24, 26-24, 22-25, 15-12)
Sat. Sept. 26 $ @ Yale L 0-3 (25-16, 25-21, 25-12)
Sun. Sept. 27 @ Quinnipiac W 3-1 (25-19, 15-25, 25-14, 25-15)
Wed. Sept. 30 SIENA W 3-0 (25-19, 25-20, 25-22)
OCTOBER
Fri. Oct. 2 * @ New Hampshire W 3-1 (20-25, 25-10, 25-21, 25-22)
Sun. Oct. 11 * @ Hartford W 3-0 (25-14, 25-14, 25-22)
Fri. Oct. 16 *UMBC L 2-3 (23-25, 22-25, 27-25, 25-17, 9-15)
Sun. Oct. 18 *STONY BROOK W 3-0 (25-12, 25-18, 25-22)
Fri. Oct. 23 *@ Albany L 2-3 (12-25, 27-29, 25-18, 25-21, 11-15)
Sun. Oct. 25 *ALBANY L 0-3 (21-25, 12-25, 21-25)
Wed. Oct. 28 @ Colgate L 2-3 (21-25, 21-25, 25-16, 25-23, 11-15)
NOVEMBER
Sun. Nov. 1 *NEW HAMPSHIRE L 0-3 (25-20, 25-18, 25-17)
Fri. Nov. 6 * @ Stony Brook L 0-3 (25-17, 25-15, 25-13)
Sat. Nov. 7 * @ UMBC W 3-0 (25-18, 25-17, 25-20)
Tue. Nov. 10 SYRACUSE L 0-3 (27-25, 25-23, 25-20)
Fri. Nov. 13 *HARTFORD W 3-0 (25-21, 25-14, 25-19)
Fri. Nov. 20 & No. 2 New Hampshire W 3-0 (25-21, 25-17. 25-20)
Sat. Nov. 21 & No. 1 Albany W 3-1 (25-19, 27-25, 12-25, 25-19)
DECEMBER
Fri. Dec. 4 ! @ No. 1 Penn State L 3-0 (25-9, 25-13, 25-14)
Home games listed in BOLD CAPS and played at West Gymnasium
* denotes America East Conference match
# Hofstra Tournament - Hempstead, N.Y.
+ Marquette Challenge - Milwaukee, Wisc.
^ Binghamton Invite - Vestal, N.Y.
~ Army Tournament - West Point, N.Y.
$ Yale Classic - New Haven, Conn.
& America East Tournament - Albany, N.Y.
! NCAA First Round - University Park, Pa.
Volleyball: 2008 Results and Stats
Quick Links: Volleyball Home | Athletics Home | BU Home